Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Southern California Multi-Specialty Center

Vascular Surgeons & Pancreatic and Robotic Surgeons located in Porter Ranch, CA & Sherman Oaks, CA

12 total reviews

Southern California Multi-Specialty Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 12 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southern California Multi-Specialty Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MIkhail F.
Submitted 11/08/18
I simply can not express how thankful I am to Dr. Sammy Eghbalieh for saving my leg from a horrible gun shot wound that struck my artery. Without him being on duty when I was taken to the ER at Providence Holly Cross in Mission Hills, I am certain that I would have lost a limb just as I was told by the paramedics would probably happen. I honestly feel I was provided with the most superior caliber surgical procedure that is currently available and I have Dr. Eghbalieh to thank for this. He is an absolutely phenomenal doctor and also such a great person. On multiple occasions while in the ICU when I experienced sudden pains to the leg the nurse called to inform him of my condition and Dr. Eghbalieh immediately came to see me as soon as he could to check on my condition himself and on one occasion he even drove from his home in the early hours of the morning just to make sure everything was OK and was prepared to take me into surgery just in case anything was wrong. There is a level of care I would expect a doctor will provide but I was just blown away and honestly felt like Dr. Eghbalieh treated me as he would someone in his own family. Not only did he make me comfortable with the recovery process after the operation he also informed me of all options available for me clearly and always asked if I had any additional questions. I am so grateful to have had this doctor when I needed him the most and will always remember how much determination he had to be successful with the challenging problem I was facing. Dr. Eghbalieh you will always be my Hero. THANK YOU!!!
Nelda C.
Submitted 11/07/18
My mother had a stomach aneurysm surgery last Oct. 2018. Dr Sammy is a very professional doctor. He took good care of my mother. He spend time talking to my mother and also explaining what was going on. We are lucky to have Dr. Sammy as my mother's surgeon.
Blanca R.
Submitted 10/19/18
Where should I started I was very afraid and it was a great experience.Dr. Sammy Eghbalieh was my doctor. He was there for me the whole time. I couldn't ask for a better doctor. He walked me through everything. I feel that he actually looks out for his patient. Thank you again Dr. Eghbalieh
Carmen A.
Submitted 09/21/18
To say Dr. Eghbalieh is excellent at his job would not be enough. He his admirable, honest, compassionate. A true example of how a Doctor Should treat a patient in such time of despair.His kind smile and wisdom helped me through every step in understanding perfectly without doubt What my path would be. Thanks to DR. Eghbalieh I can now say I am a cancer survivor!
Ruben S.
Submitted 09/18/18
On May 18th, 2017 I was admitted in to the hospital after suffering pain and bleeding, I was told later on that day after further testing that they found a mass in my rectal region. It was a large tumor found in my lower potion of the rectum, upon many visits from Doctors and surgeons that found my particular case difficult, Dr Bobby Eghbalieh stepped up to the plate and took on my case. He was very thorough and detailed on what needed to be done and best of all a straight shooter, giving me best and worst case scenarios. September 18th, 2017 he performed an exhausting 9 hour surgery to remove the disease that was eating me alive, today September 18, 2018, I've been cancer free for exactly a year because of this man and his incredible team. I can without a doubt say that this man saved my life from Rectal cancer, when no one else could, he did! He since has become a friend and confidant and always tries to make time for me. I am beyond grateful and with extreme confidence say that he is a true healer of people. Thank you Dr Eghbalieh for all that you've done for me and all that you do for all your patients. a true gift from the heavens. Thank you!!!!
Jill F.
Submitted 09/07/18
Dr. Bobby saved my life, I had a major bowel perfiration as was in the emergency once Dr. Bobby came to see me he knew immediately knew what needed to be done and operated on me... That was in November 2017 I have since needed 2 additional surgeries that he has been with me through. I would not have survived without him. The overall care and kindness of the Dr and his entire staff has been incredible. I never thought that something like this could happen to me, but having Chrons disease you never know when an emergency can present itself my last surgery was in May 2018 and I am feeling great due to the care from Dr. Bobby!
Stephanie R.
Submitted 08/31/18
I had a great experience with Dr Eghbalieh he is so kind and really knows how to do his job. He made me feel comfortable and knew how to walk me threw my procedure. You can tell he loves what he does and thats very admirable.
Maria T.
Submitted 08/29/18
i love seeing Dr. Eghbalieh. He's amazing always looking out for patients. I feel welcome and enjoy his kind heart. He took care of me thru my surgery progress and was always attentive when i had any questions. His staff is amazing very polite and help with my needs in scheduling appointments. i highly recommend him.
Dianna B.
Submitted 08/15/18
Dr. Babak Eghbalieh performed gall bladder surgery on me and I had very minimal pain afterwards because he does not cut the muscle, but moves it apart to get to the gall bladder. I did not have complications afterwards either. I respect this doctor and highly recommend him!
Joanne B.
Submitted 08/08/18
I cannot say enough about this wonderful doctor. Dr. Babak Eghbalieh (Dr. Bobby) performed a gallbladder surgery on me a month ago. From our initial meeting he immediately put me at ease, explained everything and reassured me by answering all my questions as many times as needed. The surgery was flawless- he is an amazing surgeon and I barely have any scars. But most importantly he is a caring, doctor who I highly recommend. I cannot thank you enough Dr. Bobby for everything you did for me - so glad I found you!
Nancy C.
Submitted 01/26/18
I have never encountered a doctor like Dr. Babak Eghbalieh. He is an exceptional physician with the kindest heart and bedside manner you could ever imagine. In May of last year I was diagnosed with gastric cancer and I was horrified when I learned that I needed a gastrectomy. From day one, Dr. Eghbalieh addressed me with utmost care, compassion, and encouragement. During every meeting with Dr. Eghbalieh he made me feel relaxed and confident that my procedure would go well under his care. He always made it a point to be candid and clear about what I was facing, and he wanted to make sure that my husband and I understood the treatment plan. Then, when my insurance company notified me that they would not approve my surgery with Dr. Eghbalieh, he was my strongest advocate for getting me back on his service. Dr. Eghbalieh performed my full gastrectomy in October of 2017. He also removed 2/3 of my esophagus, my gall bladder and my appendix. After the procedure he greeted my family with a smile and told them what a great job we had done. During my two week stay in the hospital post-surgery, he greeted me every day with a smile and continued to encourage me to do my exercises. It is now almost three months since my procedure and I am grateful and amazed by my recovery. Last month I was able to dance at my daughter's wedding, something I did not know I would be able to do. I thank Dr. Eghbalieh for being such a wonderful doctor and human being. I am truly blessed to be his patient.
Maria C.
Submitted 12/01/17
Dr. Eghbalieh is truly Amazing!!! Highly recommend him. He finally fixed what 3 other doctors did not.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Dr. Eghbalieh accepts many of the largest Insurance plans. Here is a list of some of the accepted plans. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Facey Medical Group
Health Net
Healthcare Partners
Imperial Health Holdings
Medi-Cal
Medicare
Regal HMO
United Health Care
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location