Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Southern California Multi-Specialty Center

Vascular Surgeons & Pancreatic and Robotic Surgeons located in Porter Ranch, CA & Sherman Oaks, CA

34 total reviews

Southern California Multi-Specialty Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 34 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southern California Multi-Specialty Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Javier G.
Submitted 06/17/20
On May 23rd I was involved in a near fatal car accident that caused an Aortic Dissection. Three other Doctors said there was nothing they can do for me. Then Doctor Sammy Eghbalieh came in the picture and was able to place a Stent Graft. So many things could have gone wrong but the Dr. made me feel like I can trust him he is such a caring individual. I was truly blessed to meet him in my lowest moments he made me feel secure and assured me he would do it to the best of his ability. Even when I went through more procedures for a leg injury he went out of his way to check on me even after his job was done! After a successful procedure I had so many doubts and questions. On my follow up he answered all the questions and addressed all the concerns before I can even address them myself. He gave me the reassurance that I will be able to return to a normal life. I got nothing but praise for this man!
Jerry M.
Submitted 06/14/20
Dr. Eghbalieh (Babak) is an exemplary surgeon. Great at explaining medical issues, invested in the most successful outcome and his compassion to his patients is sincere. He’s confident in the outcome of his surgery recommendation and I never doubted his approach. Putting all this aside he’s also a great person!
Gerald B.
Submitted 02/03/20
I have nothing but praise for Dr. Sammy Eghbalieh and his very competent staff. He removed a large hematoma from my leg, and provided excellent care in the following weeks of recovery. He is a caring and conscientious doctor who is concerned about the healing and well-being of his patients. I was extremely pleased with the care and treatment that I received during my recovery and would highly recommend Dr. Eghbalieh to anyone.
Jerry B.
Submitted 02/03/20
I can only offer superlatives for the excellent care and treatment that was given to me by Dr. Sammy Eghbalieh and his very competent staff. He removed a very large hematoma from my leg, and with subsequenr
Nina S.
Submitted 01/17/20
Busy office, but wonderful staff & Dr. Eghbalieh is one of the best surgeons for making you feel comfortable & at ease. He is exceptional for answering questions, attentive to all aspects of medical care from pre-op to surgery to after care. Would highly recommend! Excellent!!!
Denise E.
Submitted 12/23/19
My experience with Dr. Eghbalieh was superb. He is the combination of a brilliant mind, a compassionate soul and a loving, kind heart. I was very ill, in a lot of pain and not able to eat or get out of bed, and now I am healing and feeling so much better. My first contact was with his office staff. The receptionist Scarlett was very friendly and professional. I was then able to speak to LaDawn, his office manager. What a wonderful person! She spent a very ample amount of time with me on our initial conversation, helping me to understand what Dr. Eghbalieh does. LaDawn is such a great asset to his staff. She followed up on all that I asked for. She was patient and very informative. My initial consult with Dr. Eghbalieh was very good. He took his time explaining to me all of the parameters of gallbladder surgery. He asked how I was feeling mentally, emotionally and physically. I was very nervous about surgery and after speaking with him I felt very confident doing this. I felt safe in his care. His nurse Noemi helped me on many occassions by answering my questions, being patient and helping me before and after surgery. She is a professional, knowledgeable person and very kind. I was admitted to the hospital and throughout my process there I was treated with so much care, respect and dignity. Prior to my surgery I was very nervous as this was my first surgery ever. Dr. Eghbalieh came to me, took my hands in his and said, "I want you to feel relaxed and know that we are going to take good care of you and you will be ok. That helped me so much emotionally. My surgery went smoothly and I was done in less than an hour. I highly recommend Dr. Eghbalieh and his staff and hospital for any medical needs for hepatology. What an incredible experience! Thank you for all that you do.
LELA H.
Submitted 11/28/19
Dr. "Bobby" performed robotic Heller Myotomy to solve my swallowing problem (after 4 years of suffering). I have had no pain from the time I woke up after surgery until today (2 weeks later). He told me exactly what to expect, including illustrations, and I was relaxed and ready the day of the surgery. I'm still in recovery and he is still following up. Great job, Dr. Bobby. I haven't felt this good in years.
Carol G.
Submitted 08/07/19
I have never been so happy with my surgery by Dr. Sammy Eghbalieh. The first surgeon did a botched up job and Dr. Eghbalieh came to the rescue. He removed the botched up job and I have never been so happy with his procedure. I would recomend him 100%. Wonderful job and really cares about his patients. Would recommend him to anyone. He lets you know exactly what he is doing. Love coming and seeing him.
Clarissa F.
Submitted 06/26/19
I have suffered with digestive problems for nine years and with three Gi's and a Primary doctor none of them were able to help me. With so many testings that were done, they had no clue, and all they did was prescribe antacids! But God Almighty who truly loves and cares for us, gave me Dr. Bobby Eghbalieh ! One consultation and he expertly knew what was wrong with me. With just two tests followed with surgery, I got my life back! Your expertise and genuine care made a big difference. My recovery has been excellent, feeling so good and grateful everyday! My family and I thank you Dr. E ! You are truly a blessing. God continue to bless you and guide as you help many more patients. <3
Martina W.
Submitted 06/12/19
Have a Porta-cath in my right chest. Have had multiple blood clots do to improper installation by a different surgeon. When I had the third blood clot removed, Dr. S. Eghbalieh replaced the original Porta a-Cath with a new one. It's been 2 weeks and i have healed well and the Porta-Cath works great. Dr. S. Eghbalieh has a great team and has a great bed side manner. I am glad I have him as my surgeon.
Charles W.
Submitted 06/12/19
Dr. Eghbalieh is a miracle worker, I had to have a vein replacement or lose the leg and he was able to save my leg with a very tricky surgery .Dr. Sammy has skills that can be only helped by God working through him. He gave me back my life.
Stacy A.
Submitted 06/03/19
Dr. Eghbalieh is an amazing doctor. I had been suffering from a pancreatic condition for several years. I went to several Hospitals and medical specialist in the Central Valley and in Southern California. I was not able to get a diagnosis for my condition and felt that my only option was to continue to live in pain. I was told that my only option was to manage my pain with pain medication. A friend told me that she knew a former patient of Dr. Eghbalieh’s who had pancreatitis. Dr. Eghbalieh cured her and she was now living pain free. I made a consultation and drove to Los Angeles in search of a cure. Dr. Eghbalieh immediately diagnosed my condition and prepared a medical plan to cure me. Dr. Eghbalieh treated me like a person and not just a patient. He was concerned about the pain that I had been living with for the past two years and quickly scheduled a surgery. During my surgery Dr. Eghbalieh also found a cancerous tumor and removed it. I owe my life to this wonderful doctor. I would recommend Dr. Eghbalieh to anyone who has pancreatitis. I live in the Fresno area and the drive to Los Angeles to get quality treatment was worth it
Andrew R.
Submitted 05/31/19
Ohh Man did Dr. Eghbalieh change my life for the better!!!! I was barely able to stand...20 seconds I would be in massive pain. Seen 10 doctors none could tell me what was wrong with my legs...Took 10 seconds literally for Dr. Eghbalieh to diagnosis and prepare me for healing...10 seconds no pills, no drugs, no nothing other than accurately diagnosing my vein problems in yes, 10 seconds. I am a new man! Before I could only stand for 20 seconds without incredible life draining pain. Nearly days after following the Doctors medical instructions, I walked my dogs around the block 2x for over an hour and continue to do so now. Yesterday, I walked my dogs around the block for 40 minutes, no pain. Before my first visit to Dr. Eghbalieh, I could not stand for more than 20 seconds. My life is on track for recovery and my face is smiling everyday without the incredible pain I had been dealing with for years...My strength, my body, my mentality, my happiness, my quality of life have all been given back to me! Without seeing Dr. Eghbalieh, my doctors would still be telling me they didn't know what was wrong with me making me go crazy...Now, no more! Back on track with life! Literally a 360 degree return back to life! Trust me, if you are having vein or leg pain, or bruising, or swollen ankles or legs like I have, see Dr.Eghbalieh immediately! He will change you life!
Sandy O.
Submitted 05/21/19
It's very rare that I leave a review for anyone but Dr. Eghbalieh is exceptional in his craft. He is not only a great medical doctor but he has a genuine concern for humanity and cares for individuals on a personal basis. My mother has been diagnosed with stage four colon cancer, which later spread to her liver .I'm happy to say she is in recovery and grateful that Dr. Eghbalieh came into our lives . His professionalism as a medical doctor is exceptional but his genuine concern and care that he extended to our family is beyond what is required and is so appreciated I actually believe that his compassion has lifted my mothers spirits and healed her in ways medicine couldn't We have seen countless doctors in every field of medicine along this journey I attribute all of her progress to Dr. Eghbalieh. They say love heals all and Dr. Navid Eghbalieh has proven that to be true in my experience along this journey. Theres not enough words to describe my gratitude. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
Maria Isabel A A.
Submitted 05/03/19
If I would have never met Dr Eghbalieh, I would have had my foot amputated. He did not give up on me. He sent me for testing, and had me placed in a Hyperbaric Chamber. After being in a wheelchair for 8 months, I was constantly told I needed amputation. But look at me now no amputation and I am able to walk. That's why I highly recommend and trust Dr. Eghbalieh and am proof he will give you the best treatment. Thanks to him my life is back to normal and I'm able to work.
Sergio P.
Submitted 05/02/19
Dr. Babak Eghbalieh is the BEST among the best! He is truly a blessing.
Mary Ann J.
Submitted 04/08/19
I have had many visits with Dr. Eghbalieh in Fresno, CA. When he was given my case I was a complete mess. He took his time, research and over a few years made many repairs, that were much needed. I was very sad to hear that he left Fresno when I went back into the office. My case was not an ordinary one. He is an amazing Doctor and anyone that comes to him, is in the best hands possible.
Elizabeth B.
Submitted 02/22/19
I am writing this testimonial with great pleasure on how Dr. Eghbalieh and the Porter House Medical clinic has been such a blessing to me and my family. When I searched for Dr. Eghbalieh in Fresno, Ca and found out he moved I tried to use other Dr.'s and medical facilities, I was not treated with the same respect, care, and urgency as with my previous encounter with Dr. E. I was in such pain for so long that I had no desire to live with this excruciating pain any longer. I called my family together to say my goodbyes as I was no longer willing to fight just to stay alive in the pain I was suffering with. Dr.E performed my initial surgery and removed the stomach & pancreas cancer that many thought could not be cured. He gave me hope when no one else did, gave me encouraging news and words that kept my faith and hope going. Him and his brother Sammy are far and above head and shoulders above what I could have asked for when My hopes and will to survive had diminished. They not only removed the cancers, performed near perfect surgeries, did amazing followup, gave me medications that were very detrimental to my survival and future, but every word spoken was true to their promises that they would do everything possible to help me beat this deadly, tiring, life consuming disease that I do not wish on my worst enemy! But a secondary illnesss of ulcers, blood clots, scar tissue, and excruciating pain beyond measure brought me to my next fight to live again with this pain. As I searched for Dr. E in Fresno, Ca he was no where to be found as I had given up hope as I stated and called family members together when my daughter did some desperate research in tears trying to find Dr. E or his brother Sammy Nabid and she found out that all three brothers had relocated to Southern Ca so we called the office, they recognized her file, but the waiting period was 3 months, and he advised them to come in immediately and he would immediately see her! we packed our bags and La Dawn was very instrumental with her kind words, her willingness to accept us, and her persistence in bringing her me over because LaDawn performed her own special surgery of her own as she operated on the hearts of our entire family and gave us assurance with her kind words of hope! It has been a year since that initial visit and I proudly write this testimonial about my life and death experience that these outstanding brothers, LaDawn and her front office team, and everyone associated with this Medical Team have revived a patient, a family, and a community who have heard the stories of how this team from Fresno that moved to Southern California went above and beyond and whose hands, smiles, expertise, and generosity are second to none when it comes to life! You are indeed heroes in my eyes, my family's eyes, and how this team must be noticed, rewarded, and given full credit for what they did in my life! without expecting anything in return, you are what hope, compassion, faith, and love is all about! I love you, my family adores you, and may the LORD bless each and every one of you and your families abundantly you have done for me! With much honor, respect, and love. Elizabeth Quezada & Family
Rick H.
Submitted 02/06/19
As Good as it gets, Good Honorable Decent, Man,, Smart, Caring, Well managed Staff, Spotless facility, and very sure and confident of himself, in a happy humble way,,, I can’t say enough about Him,, If I were Bill Gates he would be my personal Doctor, Being a Doctor was his calling, Thank You Doctor,,, Rick Hitsman
Judy G.
Submitted 01/09/19
He is a fantastic Dr great bedside manners and explains everything in a way i understand love him

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Dr. Eghbalieh accepts many of the largest Insurance plans. Here is a list of some of the accepted plans. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Shield of California
Brand New Day
Cigna
Community Family Care Medical Group IPA
Facey Medical Group
Henry Mayo Newhall Hospital Employee Benefit Plan
Imperial Health Holdings
Lakeside Medical Group
Regal Medical Group
Tricare