Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Southern California Multi-Specialty Center

Vascular Surgeons & Pancreatic and Robotic Surgeons located in Porter Ranch, CA & Sherman Oaks, CA

21 total reviews

Southern California Multi-Specialty Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 21 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southern California Multi-Specialty Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sandy O.
Submitted 05/21/19
It's very rare that I leave a review for anyone but Dr. Eghbalieh is exceptional in his craft. He is not only a great medical doctor but he has a genuine concern for humanity and cares for individuals on a personal basis. My mother has been diagnosed with stage four colon cancer, which later spread to her liver .I'm happy to say she is in recovery and grateful that Dr. Eghbalieh came into our lives . His professionalism as a medical doctor is exceptional but his genuine concern and care that he extended to our family is beyond what is required and is so appreciated I actually believe that his compassion has lifted my mothers spirits and healed her in ways medicine couldn't We have seen countless doctors in every field of medicine along this journey I attribute all of her progress to Dr. Eghbalieh. They say love heals all and Dr. Navid Eghbalieh has proven that to be true in my experience along this journey. Theres not enough words to describe my gratitude. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
Maria Isabel A A.
Submitted 05/03/19
If I would have never met Dr Eghbalieh, I would have had my foot amputated. He did not give up on me. He sent me for testing, and had me placed in a Hyperbaric Chamber. After being in a wheelchair for 8 months, I was constantly told I needed amputation. But look at me now no amputation and I am able to walk. That's why I highly recommend and trust Dr. Eghbalieh and am proof he will give you the best treatment. Thanks to him my life is back to normal and I'm able to work.
Sergio P.
Submitted 05/02/19
Dr. Babak Eghbalieh is the BEST among the best! He is truly a blessing.
Mary Ann J.
Submitted 04/08/19
I have had many visits with Dr. Eghbalieh in Fresno, CA. When he was given my case I was a complete mess. He took his time, research and over a few years made many repairs, that were much needed. I was very sad to hear that he left Fresno when I went back into the office. My case was not an ordinary one. He is an amazing Doctor and anyone that comes to him, is in the best hands possible.
Elizabeth B.
Submitted 02/22/19
I am writing this testimonial with great pleasure on how Dr. Eghbalieh and the Porter House Medical clinic has been such a blessing to me and my family. When I searched for Dr. Eghbalieh in Fresno, Ca and found out he moved I tried to use other Dr.'s and medical facilities, I was not treated with the same respect, care, and urgency as with my previous encounter with Dr. E. I was in such pain for so long that I had no desire to live with this excruciating pain any longer. I called my family together to say my goodbyes as I was no longer willing to fight just to stay alive in the pain I was suffering with. Dr.E performed my initial surgery and removed the stomach & pancreas cancer that many thought could not be cured. He gave me hope when no one else did, gave me encouraging news and words that kept my faith and hope going. Him and his brother Sammy are far and above head and shoulders above what I could have asked for when My hopes and will to survive had diminished. They not only removed the cancers, performed near perfect surgeries, did amazing followup, gave me medications that were very detrimental to my survival and future, but every word spoken was true to their promises that they would do everything possible to help me beat this deadly, tiring, life consuming disease that I do not wish on my worst enemy! But a secondary illnesss of ulcers, blood clots, scar tissue, and excruciating pain beyond measure brought me to my next fight to live again with this pain. As I searched for Dr. E in Fresno, Ca he was no where to be found as I had given up hope as I stated and called family members together when my daughter did some desperate research in tears trying to find Dr. E or his brother Sammy Nabid and she found out that all three brothers had relocated to Southern Ca so we called the office, they recognized her file, but the waiting period was 3 months, and he advised them to come in immediately and he would immediately see her! we packed our bags and La Dawn was very instrumental with her kind words, her willingness to accept us, and her persistence in bringing her me over because LaDawn performed her own special surgery of her own as she operated on the hearts of our entire family and gave us assurance with her kind words of hope! It has been a year since that initial visit and I proudly write this testimonial about my life and death experience that these outstanding brothers, LaDawn and her front office team, and everyone associated with this Medical Team have revived a patient, a family, and a community who have heard the stories of how this team from Fresno that moved to Southern California went above and beyond and whose hands, smiles, expertise, and generosity are second to none when it comes to life! You are indeed heroes in my eyes, my family's eyes, and how this team must be noticed, rewarded, and given full credit for what they did in my life! without expecting anything in return, you are what hope, compassion, faith, and love is all about! I love you, my family adores you, and may the LORD bless each and every one of you and your families abundantly you have done for me! With much honor, respect, and love. Elizabeth Quezada & Family
Rick H.
Submitted 02/06/19
As Good as it gets, Good Honorable Decent, Man,, Smart, Caring, Well managed Staff, Spotless facility, and very sure and confident of himself, in a happy humble way,,, I can’t say enough about Him,, If I were Bill Gates he would be my personal Doctor, Being a Doctor was his calling, Thank You Doctor,,, Rick Hitsman
Judy G.
Submitted 01/09/19
He is a fantastic Dr great bedside manners and explains everything in a way i understand love him
John M.
Submitted 11/22/18
Dr. Navid Eghbalieh treated my cancer, and now I'm cancer free! He was so thorough with his explanation of the procedure, and meticulous with his hands. I was in and out in the same day, and hardly felt any discomfort. He prevented me from having to have a big surgery, and I will forever be grateful for all that his done. His staff was amazing too!
Matthew L.
Submitted 11/20/18
I was shot nine times. I was shot in my right arm one of the bullets traveled up my arm up into my chest leaving my right arm somewhat similar to paralyzed the doctors gave me multiple reasons and ideas of what could be done to fix this problem I went into surgery four days later with them removing them bullets and successfully fixing my ride on giving me full mobility on my right arm this place is a blessing thank you for the surgeons and doctors here at holy cross
MIkhail F.
Submitted 11/08/18
I simply can not express how thankful I am to Dr. Sammy Eghbalieh for saving my leg from a horrible gun shot wound that struck my artery. Without him being on duty when I was taken to the ER at Providence Holly Cross in Mission Hills, I am certain that I would have lost a limb just as I was told by the paramedics would probably happen. I honestly feel I was provided with the most superior caliber surgical procedure that is currently available and I have Dr. Eghbalieh to thank for this. He is an absolutely phenomenal doctor and also such a great person. On multiple occasions while in the ICU when I experienced sudden pains to the leg the nurse called to inform him of my condition and Dr. Eghbalieh immediately came to see me as soon as he could to check on my condition himself and on one occasion he even drove from his home in the early hours of the morning just to make sure everything was OK and was prepared to take me into surgery just in case anything was wrong. There is a level of care I would expect a doctor will provide but I was just blown away and honestly felt like Dr. Eghbalieh treated me as he would someone in his own family. Not only did he make me comfortable with the recovery process after the operation he also informed me of all options available for me clearly and always asked if I had any additional questions. I am so grateful to have had this doctor when I needed him the most and will always remember how much determination he had to be successful with the challenging problem I was facing. Dr. Eghbalieh you will always be my Hero. THANK YOU!!!
Nelda C.
Submitted 11/07/18
My mother had a stomach aneurysm surgery last Oct. 2018. Dr Sammy is a very professional doctor. He took good care of my mother. He spend time talking to my mother and also explaining what was going on. We are lucky to have Dr. Sammy as my mother's surgeon.
Blanca R.
Submitted 10/19/18
Where should I started I was very afraid and it was a great experience.Dr. Sammy Eghbalieh was my doctor. He was there for me the whole time. I couldn't ask for a better doctor. He walked me through everything. I feel that he actually looks out for his patient. Thank you again Dr. Eghbalieh
Carmen A.
Submitted 09/21/18
To say Dr. Eghbalieh is excellent at his job would not be enough. He his admirable, honest, compassionate. A true example of how a Doctor Should treat a patient in such time of despair.His kind smile and wisdom helped me through every step in understanding perfectly without doubt What my path would be. Thanks to DR. Eghbalieh I can now say I am a cancer survivor!
Ruben S.
Submitted 09/18/18
On May 18th, 2017 I was admitted in to the hospital after suffering pain and bleeding, I was told later on that day after further testing that they found a mass in my rectal region. It was a large tumor found in my lower potion of the rectum, upon many visits from Doctors and surgeons that found my particular case difficult, Dr Bobby Eghbalieh stepped up to the plate and took on my case. He was very thorough and detailed on what needed to be done and best of all a straight shooter, giving me best and worst case scenarios. September 18th, 2017 he performed an exhausting 9 hour surgery to remove the disease that was eating me alive, today September 18, 2018, I've been cancer free for exactly a year because of this man and his incredible team. I can without a doubt say that this man saved my life from Rectal cancer, when no one else could, he did! He since has become a friend and confidant and always tries to make time for me. I am beyond grateful and with extreme confidence say that he is a true healer of people. Thank you Dr Eghbalieh for all that you've done for me and all that you do for all your patients. a true gift from the heavens. Thank you!!!!
Jill F.
Submitted 09/07/18
Dr. Bobby saved my life, I had a major bowel perfiration as was in the emergency once Dr. Bobby came to see me he knew immediately knew what needed to be done and operated on me... That was in November 2017 I have since needed 2 additional surgeries that he has been with me through. I would not have survived without him. The overall care and kindness of the Dr and his entire staff has been incredible. I never thought that something like this could happen to me, but having Chrons disease you never know when an emergency can present itself my last surgery was in May 2018 and I am feeling great due to the care from Dr. Bobby!
Stephanie R.
Submitted 08/31/18
I had a great experience with Dr Eghbalieh he is so kind and really knows how to do his job. He made me feel comfortable and knew how to walk me threw my procedure. You can tell he loves what he does and thats very admirable.
Maria T.
Submitted 08/29/18
i love seeing Dr. Eghbalieh. He's amazing always looking out for patients. I feel welcome and enjoy his kind heart. He took care of me thru my surgery progress and was always attentive when i had any questions. His staff is amazing very polite and help with my needs in scheduling appointments. i highly recommend him.
Dianna B.
Submitted 08/15/18
Dr. Babak Eghbalieh performed gall bladder surgery on me and I had very minimal pain afterwards because he does not cut the muscle, but moves it apart to get to the gall bladder. I did not have complications afterwards either. I respect this doctor and highly recommend him!
Joanne B.
Submitted 08/08/18
I cannot say enough about this wonderful doctor. Dr. Babak Eghbalieh (Dr. Bobby) performed a gallbladder surgery on me a month ago. From our initial meeting he immediately put me at ease, explained everything and reassured me by answering all my questions as many times as needed. The surgery was flawless- he is an amazing surgeon and I barely have any scars. But most importantly he is a caring, doctor who I highly recommend. I cannot thank you enough Dr. Bobby for everything you did for me - so glad I found you!
Nancy C.
Submitted 01/26/18
I have never encountered a doctor like Dr. Babak Eghbalieh. He is an exceptional physician with the kindest heart and bedside manner you could ever imagine. In May of last year I was diagnosed with gastric cancer and I was horrified when I learned that I needed a gastrectomy. From day one, Dr. Eghbalieh addressed me with utmost care, compassion, and encouragement. During every meeting with Dr. Eghbalieh he made me feel relaxed and confident that my procedure would go well under his care. He always made it a point to be candid and clear about what I was facing, and he wanted to make sure that my husband and I understood the treatment plan. Then, when my insurance company notified me that they would not approve my surgery with Dr. Eghbalieh, he was my strongest advocate for getting me back on his service. Dr. Eghbalieh performed my full gastrectomy in October of 2017. He also removed 2/3 of my esophagus, my gall bladder and my appendix. After the procedure he greeted my family with a smile and told them what a great job we had done. During my two week stay in the hospital post-surgery, he greeted me every day with a smile and continued to encourage me to do my exercises. It is now almost three months since my procedure and I am grateful and amazed by my recovery. Last month I was able to dance at my daughter's wedding, something I did not know I would be able to do. I thank Dr. Eghbalieh for being such a wonderful doctor and human being. I am truly blessed to be his patient.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Dr. Eghbalieh accepts many of the largest Insurance plans. Here is a list of some of the accepted plans. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Facey Medical Group
Health Net
Healthcare Partners
Imperial Health Holdings
Medi-Cal
Medicare
Regal HMO
United Health Care
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location