Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Southern California Multi-Specialty Center

Vascular Surgeons & Pancreatic and Robotic Surgeons located in Porter Ranch, CA & Sherman Oaks, CA

40 total reviews

Southern California Multi-Specialty Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 40 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southern California Multi-Specialty Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Elizabeth D.
Submitted 02/04/21
My experience with Dr. Eghbalieh has been pleasant from the get go. I was very nervous about the procedure I had to have. Everything went smooth as he assured me it would go. He made sure I was well informed of the outcome after my surgery (splenectomy/partial pancreatectomy). I am in his care for life and wouldn't want anyone else. Thank you Dr. !
Mark T.
Submitted 11/20/20
Dr. Babak Eghbalieh saved my life. I was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer in early June, 2020, at which point I was referred to Dr. Eghbalieh. He met me in the hospital as I was recovering from the biopsy and said that he would move fast to assess the situation and develop an aggressive plan of attack. He performed the Whipple procedure on July 6th with outstanding results. In parallel with the surgery he put me on supplements and vitamins to bolster my immune system in preparation for chemo / radiation treatments and enzymes to enhance my ability to absorb nutrients post-surgery. Both of which worked as he predicted, the compromise to my immune system was dampened during the chemo treatments and the enzymes allowed me to absorb more nutrients resulting in weight gain post-surgery. Dr. Eghbalieh is an outstanding surgeon and incredibly knowledgeable of his areas of specialty. He is a very personal guy which makes interacting with him enjoyable. He goes out of his way to ensure that he walks you through all facets of your treatment and spends the time to address questions / concerns. He is available 24/7 and encourages you to call him with any issues. I couldn’t be luckier to have him as a doctor and highly recommend him.
Gina C.
Submitted 11/02/20
Dr. Navid Eghbalieh is one of the best doctors I have ever come across. Thank you so much for everything Dr. Navid. Thank you for curing my cancer!
Gina C.
Submitted 11/02/20
One of the best doctors I have ever come across. Thank you for curing my cancer!
Drew F.
Submitted 10/31/20
Hi my name is Drew I would like to say that Dr Sammy saved my life two times I have an infection in my left leg went to the hospital they gave me antibiotics by IV in the emergency room but when they move me up to my room they start giving me pills antibiotic I started hallucinating and seeing all kinds of weird things on the walls I was out of it for a few days. I came to my senses and grab my phone and called Dr Sammy‘s office I told the Lady that answered the phone I really needed to talk to him it was very important. Thank God that he was there he got on the phone and talk to me I ask him why I haven’t seen him he told me that he was not contracted at that hospital anymore but he will come and see me. I went back to my hallucinating and out of it until I felt my blanket being moved off of me and looking up and seeing Dr Sammy‘s face. He went straight to the computer and told the nurses to get anabiotic IV right away. He said that infection went septic and the infection was going through my bloodstream. Without Dr Sammy going out of his way and caring for me I would not be here today!!! So I would like to say Dr Sammy really truly cares for his patients and goes out of his way to take care of them !!!
Richard P.
Submitted 08/28/20
Dr. Navid Eghbalieh is one of the best doctors I have ever come across. He was very pleasant and thorough. He made me feel safe. I feel so blessed to have been referred to see him. Thank you for curing my cancer!
Javier G.
Submitted 06/17/20
On May 23rd I was involved in a near fatal car accident that caused an Aortic Dissection. Three other Doctors said there was nothing they can do for me. Then Doctor Sammy Eghbalieh came in the picture and was able to place a Stent Graft. So many things could have gone wrong but the Dr. made me feel like I can trust him he is such a caring individual. I was truly blessed to meet him in my lowest moments he made me feel secure and assured me he would do it to the best of his ability. Even when I went through more procedures for a leg injury he went out of his way to check on me even after his job was done! After a successful procedure I had so many doubts and questions. On my follow up he answered all the questions and addressed all the concerns before I can even address them myself. He gave me the reassurance that I will be able to return to a normal life. I got nothing but praise for this man!
Jerry M.
Submitted 06/14/20
Dr. Eghbalieh (Babak) is an exemplary surgeon. Great at explaining medical issues, invested in the most successful outcome and his compassion to his patients is sincere. He’s confident in the outcome of his surgery recommendation and I never doubted his approach. Putting all this aside he’s also a great person!
Gerald B.
Submitted 02/03/20
I have nothing but praise for Dr. Sammy Eghbalieh and his very competent staff. He removed a large hematoma from my leg, and provided excellent care in the following weeks of recovery. He is a caring and conscientious doctor who is concerned about the healing and well-being of his patients. I was extremely pleased with the care and treatment that I received during my recovery and would highly recommend Dr. Eghbalieh to anyone.
Jerry B.
Submitted 02/03/20
I can only offer superlatives for the excellent care and treatment that was given to me by Dr. Sammy Eghbalieh and his very competent staff. He removed a very large hematoma from my leg, and with subsequenr
Nina S.
Submitted 01/17/20
Busy office, but wonderful staff & Dr. Eghbalieh is one of the best surgeons for making you feel comfortable & at ease. He is exceptional for answering questions, attentive to all aspects of medical care from pre-op to surgery to after care. Would highly recommend! Excellent!!!
Denise E.
Submitted 12/23/19
My experience with Dr. Eghbalieh was superb. He is the combination of a brilliant mind, a compassionate soul and a loving, kind heart. I was very ill, in a lot of pain and not able to eat or get out of bed, and now I am healing and feeling so much better. My first contact was with his office staff. The receptionist Scarlett was very friendly and professional. I was then able to speak to LaDawn, his office manager. What a wonderful person! She spent a very ample amount of time with me on our initial conversation, helping me to understand what Dr. Eghbalieh does. LaDawn is such a great asset to his staff. She followed up on all that I asked for. She was patient and very informative. My initial consult with Dr. Eghbalieh was very good. He took his time explaining to me all of the parameters of gallbladder surgery. He asked how I was feeling mentally, emotionally and physically. I was very nervous about surgery and after speaking with him I felt very confident doing this. I felt safe in his care. His nurse Noemi helped me on many occassions by answering my questions, being patient and helping me before and after surgery. She is a professional, knowledgeable person and very kind. I was admitted to the hospital and throughout my process there I was treated with so much care, respect and dignity. Prior to my surgery I was very nervous as this was my first surgery ever. Dr. Eghbalieh came to me, took my hands in his and said, "I want you to feel relaxed and know that we are going to take good care of you and you will be ok. That helped me so much emotionally. My surgery went smoothly and I was done in less than an hour. I highly recommend Dr. Eghbalieh and his staff and hospital for any medical needs for hepatology. What an incredible experience! Thank you for all that you do.
LELA H.
Submitted 11/28/19
Dr. "Bobby" performed robotic Heller Myotomy to solve my swallowing problem (after 4 years of suffering). I have had no pain from the time I woke up after surgery until today (2 weeks later). He told me exactly what to expect, including illustrations, and I was relaxed and ready the day of the surgery. I'm still in recovery and he is still following up. Great job, Dr. Bobby. I haven't felt this good in years.
Carol G.
Submitted 08/07/19
I have never been so happy with my surgery by Dr. Sammy Eghbalieh. The first surgeon did a botched up job and Dr. Eghbalieh came to the rescue. He removed the botched up job and I have never been so happy with his procedure. I would recomend him 100%. Wonderful job and really cares about his patients. Would recommend him to anyone. He lets you know exactly what he is doing. Love coming and seeing him.
Clarissa F.
Submitted 06/26/19
I have suffered with digestive problems for nine years and with three Gi's and a Primary doctor none of them were able to help me. With so many testings that were done, they had no clue, and all they did was prescribe antacids! But God Almighty who truly loves and cares for us, gave me Dr. Bobby Eghbalieh ! One consultation and he expertly knew what was wrong with me. With just two tests followed with surgery, I got my life back! Your expertise and genuine care made a big difference. My recovery has been excellent, feeling so good and grateful everyday! My family and I thank you Dr. E ! You are truly a blessing. God continue to bless you and guide as you help many more patients. <3
Martina W.
Submitted 06/12/19
Have a Porta-cath in my right chest. Have had multiple blood clots do to improper installation by a different surgeon. When I had the third blood clot removed, Dr. S. Eghbalieh replaced the original Porta a-Cath with a new one. It's been 2 weeks and i have healed well and the Porta-Cath works great. Dr. S. Eghbalieh has a great team and has a great bed side manner. I am glad I have him as my surgeon.
Charles W.
Submitted 06/12/19
Dr. Eghbalieh is a miracle worker, I had to have a vein replacement or lose the leg and he was able to save my leg with a very tricky surgery .Dr. Sammy has skills that can be only helped by God working through him. He gave me back my life.
Stacy A.
Submitted 06/03/19
Dr. Eghbalieh is an amazing doctor. I had been suffering from a pancreatic condition for several years. I went to several Hospitals and medical specialist in the Central Valley and in Southern California. I was not able to get a diagnosis for my condition and felt that my only option was to continue to live in pain. I was told that my only option was to manage my pain with pain medication. A friend told me that she knew a former patient of Dr. Eghbalieh’s who had pancreatitis. Dr. Eghbalieh cured her and she was now living pain free. I made a consultation and drove to Los Angeles in search of a cure. Dr. Eghbalieh immediately diagnosed my condition and prepared a medical plan to cure me. Dr. Eghbalieh treated me like a person and not just a patient. He was concerned about the pain that I had been living with for the past two years and quickly scheduled a surgery. During my surgery Dr. Eghbalieh also found a cancerous tumor and removed it. I owe my life to this wonderful doctor. I would recommend Dr. Eghbalieh to anyone who has pancreatitis. I live in the Fresno area and the drive to Los Angeles to get quality treatment was worth it
Andrew R.
Submitted 05/31/19
Ohh Man did Dr. Eghbalieh change my life for the better!!!! I was barely able to stand...20 seconds I would be in massive pain. Seen 10 doctors none could tell me what was wrong with my legs...Took 10 seconds literally for Dr. Eghbalieh to diagnosis and prepare me for healing...10 seconds no pills, no drugs, no nothing other than accurately diagnosing my vein problems in yes, 10 seconds. I am a new man! Before I could only stand for 20 seconds without incredible life draining pain. Nearly days after following the Doctors medical instructions, I walked my dogs around the block 2x for over an hour and continue to do so now. Yesterday, I walked my dogs around the block for 40 minutes, no pain. Before my first visit to Dr. Eghbalieh, I could not stand for more than 20 seconds. My life is on track for recovery and my face is smiling everyday without the incredible pain I had been dealing with for years...My strength, my body, my mentality, my happiness, my quality of life have all been given back to me! Without seeing Dr. Eghbalieh, my doctors would still be telling me they didn't know what was wrong with me making me go crazy...Now, no more! Back on track with life! Literally a 360 degree return back to life! Trust me, if you are having vein or leg pain, or bruising, or swollen ankles or legs like I have, see Dr.Eghbalieh immediately! He will change you life!
Sandy O.
Submitted 05/21/19
It's very rare that I leave a review for anyone but Dr. Eghbalieh is exceptional in his craft. He is not only a great medical doctor but he has a genuine concern for humanity and cares for individuals on a personal basis. My mother has been diagnosed with stage four colon cancer, which later spread to her liver .I'm happy to say she is in recovery and grateful that Dr. Eghbalieh came into our lives . His professionalism as a medical doctor is exceptional but his genuine concern and care that he extended to our family is beyond what is required and is so appreciated I actually believe that his compassion has lifted my mothers spirits and healed her in ways medicine couldn't We have seen countless doctors in every field of medicine along this journey I attribute all of her progress to Dr. Eghbalieh. They say love heals all and Dr. Navid Eghbalieh has proven that to be true in my experience along this journey. Theres not enough words to describe my gratitude. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Dr. Eghbalieh accepts many of the largest Insurance plans. Here is a list of some of the accepted plans. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Shield of California
Brand New Day
Cigna
Community Family Care Medical Group IPA
Facey Medical Group
Henry Mayo Newhall Hospital Employee Benefit Plan
Imperial Health Holdings
Lakeside Medical Group
Regal Medical Group
Tricare